Ranked for online stores

Best social media tools for ecommerce in 2026

Eight tools ranked by how much of the whole job each does before a store pays anything: the post written, the image and a short video made from the product, and the post published. Prices come from each vendor's own page, read on 2 October 2026 by a company that sells one of the eight and says so first.

SpeedRun Social is entry one and starts free: one campaign a week with 3 posts, 1 video and 1 cross-post, plus 300 credits a month refilled forever. No card, and free-plan media carries a small watermark.

Forty product photos already sit on the store's own pages, shot for the listings, and not one of them has been posted this month. SpeedRun Social ranks first here because it reads those pages, writes the post, makes the image and a short video from the product photo, and publishes it on a free plan.

Our stake comes before the ranking: SpeedRun Social is ours, and it holds first place on one criterion, the whole job done before a store pays anything. A product post that shows the wrong color or last season's price sells nothing and invites a return, so every post waits in an approval queue until you clear it.

These eight split four ways. Four are general schedulers that publish what you give them, two make posts and videos from credits, one is a Pinterest specialist, and one, ours, works from your storefront. None of them is a store builder, and each entry names its kind above its price.

The whole job, cell by cell

The same eight tools, read the way the ranking reads them, with the store connection each vendor's page names in the last column. A cell says what the vendor's own page said on 2 October 2026, never more.

ToolWrites the postMakes the imageMakes a short videoPublishes for youFree planStore or catalog link
SpeedRun SocialoursYesYesYesYesYes, no end dateReads your storefront
PublerYes, AI AssistYes, AI photosNoYesYes, 3 accountsNot on its plans page
BufferRefines your textNoNoYesYes, 3 channelsNot on its pricing page
MetricoolAI assistant, output not statedNoNoYesYes, 20 posts a monthLink in bio from Starter
Predis.aiYesYesYesFrom RiseNo, 3-day trial with cardShopify products to posts
OcoyaAI credits, output not statedDesign Studio listedNot on its pricing pageYesNo, 7-day trialWooCommerce in its integrations
TailwindYes, PinsYes, PinsNot on its pricing pagePinterest onlyFree start, limits not listedSyncs your website
LaterAI credits, output not statedNot on its pricing pageNot on its pricing pageYesNo, 14-day trialLink in bio

The eight tools, ranked

Every priced claim below links to the vendor page it was read from and the date it was read. Where a vendor publishes a monthly price and an annual one, both are quoted.

  1. SpeedRun Social

    our product

    AI content generator

    The one that turns your product pages into posts and short videos

    SpeedRun Social reads your store's site, product photos included, into a brand kit, then writes each post, makes the image, turns a product photo into a short video, and publishes to Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, Pinterest and seven other channels after you approve it. It works from the public storefront rather than a catalog connection, so it knows what your pages say, not your stock levels. Disclosure: this is our product and this is our list, and it sits first because its free plan is the only one here that does the whole job.

    What SpeedRun Social costs
    SpeedRun Social's free plan: 300 credits a month refilled forever, one free campaign a week (3 posts, 1 video, 1 cross-post), no card, watermarked media on free. SpeedRun Social's paid plans are $49.99, $99.99 and $199.99 a month billed monthly, or $39.99, $79.99 and $159.99 a month billed annually. speedrunsocial.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who SpeedRun Social is best for
    SpeedRun Social suits a small online store with good product photos on its own site and nobody to turn them into a steady feed, which wants the posts and short videos made and published after a quick yes.

    SpeedRun Social: honest limitation

    SpeedRun Social does not connect to a Shopify or WooCommerce catalog, tag products in posts or run ads, the jobs Predis.ai and Tailwind come closer to, and it costs more than Publer for a store that writes its own captions. Free-plan media carries a watermark, and we are the youngest company on this page. speedrunsocial.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

  2. Publer

    Scheduler

    AI captions and photos on every plan, at a per-account price

    Publer is a scheduler priced per social account whose AI Assist writes captions and creates photos on every plan, free included, and it publishes to Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest and Google Business among others. It makes no video, and nothing on its plans page connects it to a store catalog, so the product clip and the product link stay manual.

    What Publer costs
    Publer's plans page listed a free plan at $0.00 with 1 user, 3 social accounts excluding X, 10 scheduled posts per account and a 24-hour post history. Professional read $5.00 a month billed monthly or $4.00 billed yearly, and Business $10.00 billed monthly or $8.00 billed yearly, per social account, with unlimited AI prompts on Business. publer.com/plans, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Publer is best for
    Publer suits a small store that photographs its own products, wants captions and simple images made for a few dollars a month, and posts them to Instagram, Pinterest and TikTok.

    Publer: honest limitation

    Publer makes no video, and its free plan holds 10 scheduled posts per account and keeps published posts for only 24 hours. Pinterest connections on the free plan need at least 100 followers or a claimed website, by its own note, and pricing is per social account. publer.com/plans, checked 2 October 2026

  3. Buffer

    Scheduler

    Free for three channels, with AI that polishes what you wrote

    Buffer is a scheduler priced per channel with a free plan for three channels, covering Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest and the rest. Its AI Assistant refines and repurposes text you supply and its pricing page lists no image or video generation, so every product photo and clip still comes from the store.

    What Buffer costs
    Buffer's pricing page listed a free plan for up to 3 channels with 10 scheduled posts per channel and 1 user. Essentials read $6 a month per channel billed monthly or $5 billed yearly ($60 a year), and Team $12 a month per channel billed monthly or $10 billed yearly, with unlimited team members and content approval workflows on Team. buffer.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Buffer is best for
    Buffer suits a store owner who shoots and captions their own products and wants a dependable queue on three channels for nothing, or a few dollars a channel later.

    Buffer: honest limitation

    Buffer writes nothing from scratch and makes no images or video, and its free plan stops at 10 scheduled posts per channel. A store on Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest and Facebook pays for four channels on Essentials, at $6 a channel a month billed monthly. buffer.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

  4. Metricool

    Scheduler and analytics

    Free for one brand on the store networks, with reporting attached

    Metricool is a scheduler with analytics, priced per brand, whose free plan covers one brand on Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest, YouTube and the other networks except LinkedIn and X, which leaves out little a store needs. It writes with an AI assistant whose output its page does not describe, and it makes no images or video.

    What Metricool costs
    Metricool's pricing page printed both ladders. Billed monthly, Starter read from $25 a month for up to 5 brands and Advanced from $67 a month for 15. Billed annually, the same tiers read from $20 and from $53 a month. The free plan covers 1 brand, every network except LinkedIn and X, and 20 scheduled posts a month, and Starter adds multiple link-in-bio pages. metricool.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Metricool is best for
    Metricool suits a store that wants to see which posts send visitors, with posting and reporting in one place and link-in-bio pages from its Starter tier.

    Metricool: honest limitation

    Metricool makes no images and no video, and its free plan caps scheduling at 20 posts a month. Its paid tiers are priced for several brands, from $25 a month billed monthly for up to 5, which a single store rarely needs. metricool.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

  5. Predis.ai

    AI ad and content maker

    Images, videos and captions from credits, posting from Rise

    Predis.ai is an AI ad and content maker that produces images, videos and captions from monthly credits, and its pricing page links use cases for turning Shopify products into posts and making e-commerce product videos. It is the rival here that comes closest to the whole job for a store, but only from Rise up, because Core does not post automatically and no plan is free.

    What Predis.ai costs
    Predis.ai's pricing page opened on Annually: Core read $24 a month ($288 billed yearly), Rise $55 ($664 billed yearly) and Enterprise+ $212 ($2,540 billed yearly). With Monthly selected they read $32, $79 and $249 a month billed monthly. Core includes 1,300 credits, about 325 images or 33 videos, for 1 brand with no auto posting, and Rise adds auto posting for up to 4 brands. predis.ai/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Predis.ai is best for
    Predis.ai suits a Shopify store that wants posts and ad creative made from its catalog and is ready to pay for Rise once a card-backed trial ends.

    Predis.ai: honest limitation

    Predis.ai has no free plan: every plan starts with 3 free days, and its page says it takes a card to start the trial and charges it when day 3 ends. Its cheapest plan, Core, does not post automatically; auto posting starts on Rise at $79 a month billed monthly or $55 billed yearly. predis.ai/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

  6. Ocoya

    Scheduler with AI credits

    Shared AI credits and a WooCommerce integration

    Ocoya is a scheduler with AI credits and a Design Studio, and its integrations list names WooCommerce next to TikTok, Pinterest and Google Business. Its pricing page does not say whether those credits write text, design images or both, and there is no free plan, only a 7-day trial.

    What Ocoya costs
    Ocoya's pricing page listed Starter at $29 a month billed monthly or $290 billed yearly, Team at $79 or $790 and Agency at $199 or $1,990, with every plan starting on a 7-day free trial. Starter covers 1 user, 5 social profiles and 300 credits a month, and the credits refresh monthly. ocoya.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Ocoya is best for
    Ocoya suits a WooCommerce store with a small team that wants scheduling, a design tool and shared AI credits under one monthly price.

    Ocoya: honest limitation

    Ocoya has no free plan, and its pricing page names no video generation. Its 300 Starter credits are shared across the plan, and the page does not say what one credit buys, so a busy launch can run the allowance down before the month ends. ocoya.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

  7. Tailwind

    Pinterest tool

    Pins created, written and scheduled, for Pinterest only

    Tailwind is a Pinterest tool: it creates and writes Pins for you, spaces them out on a schedule and can sync your website, which suits a store whose products sell from saved Pins. It publishes to Pinterest alone, so Instagram, TikTok and Facebook need something else.

    What Tailwind costs
    Tailwind's pricing page listed Pin Scheduling and Creation at $29.99 a month billed monthly or $17.99 a month billed annually, with 300 Tailwind credits a month, and Pinterest SEO and Pinterest Engagement at $14.99 each billed monthly or $11.99 billed annually. All three bundled read $29.98 a month billed annually, and every plan is priced per Pinterest account. tailwindapp.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Tailwind is best for
    Tailwind suits a store whose buyers find it on Pinterest, with a catalog of products that look good as Pins and a website worth syncing.

    Tailwind: honest limitation

    Tailwind posts to Pinterest only, and every plan is priced per Pinterest account. Its pricing page invites you to start free with no credit card but does not list a free plan's limits, and it names no video generation. tailwindapp.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

  8. Later

    Visual scheduler

    Visual planning and a link in bio, no free plan

    Later is a visual-first scheduler for Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest and five other networks, with a link-in-bio page on every plan and user-generated content collection from Growth. Its AI content tools come in small monthly credit amounts and its pricing page does not say whether they write or design, so the product photography and captions still come from the store.

    What Later costs
    Later's pricing page opened on Bill Yearly: Starter read $18.75 a month billed yearly, Growth $37.50 and Scale $82.50. With Bill Monthly selected they read $25.00, $50.00 and $110.00 a month billed monthly. Starter covers 1 social set of 8 profiles, 1 user, 30 posts per profile a month, 5 AI credits a month and Link in Bio, and every plan starts with a 14-day free trial. later.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Later is best for
    Later suits a store that plans its feed visually, sends traffic through a link-in-bio page, and wants to collect customers' own photos from the Growth tier.

    Later: honest limitation

    Later has no free plan, only a 14-day trial, and its Starter plan holds 5 AI credits a month without saying what one buys. Extra social sets, users and AI credits are not available on Starter at all. later.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

How this list was ranked

The stake first: we build SpeedRun Social, it is entry one of eight, and it sits above Publer and Predis.ai, two tools we do not own. A store owner should know who wrote a ranking before reading it, so the stake goes here, ahead of the list.

The figures were read on 2 October 2026 from each vendor's own pricing page in a real browser, with the final address checked and both billing modes selected in turn. None comes from a review site, a marketplace listing or an assistant's answer.

Each price names its billing mode, and every vendor here prints both a monthly and an annual figure, so both are quoted. SpeedRun Social's own prices follow the same rule.

The ranking rule is the one in the headline: how much of the whole job a tool does before the store pays anything, meaning the post written, the image and a short video made from the product, and the post published, then the cheapest price for the whole job. A free plan that covers more of it ranks higher; tools with no free plan rank by the monthly price of the cheapest plan that does the most of it.

A store's posts carry facts a buyer acts on: a price, a size, a color, a delivery date. That is why the approval step counts here, and why a tool that connects to the catalog, as Predis.ai's Shopify use case does, gets credit in its entry for keeping those facts in step.

No stars, scores or sales claims, ours least of all. Every figure links to the page it came from with the day it was read, so recheck any number before it decides a purchase.

The honest part

Publer is the cheaper choice for a store that photographs and captions its own products and mostly needs them queued: $5.00 a month billed monthly per social account, with AI captions and images on every plan.

Predis.ai is the choice for a Shopify store that wants posts made from the catalog itself and ad creative alongside, if a card-backed 3-day trial and $79 a month billed monthly for auto posting are acceptable. Tailwind is the choice when Pinterest is where the store's buyers come from.

What we will not claim: no ratings, no customer counts, no sales figures, no promise that posting moves stock. We are the youngest company on this page. We rank first for one stated reason, the whole job on a free plan, and we still name the rivals that beat us on price, on catalog connection and on Pinterest.

Questions store owners ask about this list

  • What is the best social media tool for an ecommerce store?

    SpeedRun Social, our own product, on the criterion this page ranks by: it reads your storefront, writes the post, makes the image and a short video from a product photo, and publishes, all on a free plan with no end date. For a catalog connection, Predis.ai's pricing page links a Shopify products-to-posts use case, and for Pinterest, Tailwind is the specialist; both are ranked below with their own prices.

  • Which of these tools makes product videos?

    Two on this list make video. SpeedRun Social turns a product photo from your own site into a short video, one a week on the free plan. Predis.ai makes videos from credits, about 33 a month on Core by its own estimate, and links an e-commerce product video use case. The rest publish videos you supply.

  • Can these tools post to Pinterest and TikTok?

    Most can. SpeedRun Social, Publer, Buffer, Metricool and Later name both Pinterest and TikTok, Ocoya's integrations list names both, and Tailwind posts to Pinterest only. Predis.ai publishes to 10 channels on Core but posts automatically only from Rise. Check each vendor's own network list before you buy.

  • Is there a free social media tool for online stores?

    Three on this list keep free plans with no end date besides ours: Publer's covers 3 social accounts with 10 scheduled posts each, Buffer's 3 channels with 10 scheduled posts each, and Metricool's 1 brand with 20 scheduled posts a month. Ours is 300 credits a month refilled forever, one free campaign a week (3 posts, 1 video, 1 cross-post), no card, watermarked media on free. Predis.ai, Ocoya and Later run trials, and Tailwind invites you to start free without listing a free plan's limits.

  • What is the cheapest social media tool for a small online store?

    On the pages read on 2 October 2026, the cheapest paid plan was Publer Professional at $5.00 a month billed monthly or $4.00 billed yearly per social account, followed by Buffer Essentials at $6 a channel a month billed monthly or $5 billed yearly. SpeedRun Social's paid plans start at $49.99 a month billed monthly or $39.99 a month billed annually, and its free plan already does the whole job with a watermark.

  • Do any of these tag products or connect to Shopify?

    On the pricing pages read, Predis.ai links a Shopify products-to-posts use case and Ocoya lists WooCommerce among its integrations, Tailwind can sync your website, and Later and Metricool offer link-in-bio pages. SpeedRun Social reads your public storefront but does not connect to a catalog or tag products.

  • How often should an online store post?

    As often as you have something true and specific to show: a new product, a restock, a detail shot, a customer question answered. A few posts a week that each show a real product are easier to keep up than a daily feed, and every tool here will publish whatever rhythm you choose.

Put one product page through it

The free plans and trials above exist so a store can put one real product through two tools and compare what comes back. Ours has no countdown, and every post waits for your yes before it publishes.

Every vendor figure on this page was read on 2 October 2026. Prices move; the links exist so you can check theirs and ours.