Ranked for event and wedding planners

Best social media tools for event planners in 2026

Eight tools ranked by how much of the whole job each does before a planner pays anything: the post written, the image and a short video made from your setup photos, and the post published once the client has said yes. Every price was read from the vendor's own page on 2 October 2026, by a company that sells one of the eight.

SpeedRun Social is entry one and starts free: one campaign a week with 3 posts, 1 video and 1 cross-post, plus 300 credits a month refilled forever. No card, and free-plan media carries a small watermark.

Saturday's tablescape took nine hours to build and came down by midnight, and the only record of it is a camera roll. SpeedRun Social ranks first here because it writes the post, makes the image and a short video from that photo, and waits for your approval before publishing, all on a free plan.

The stake, first: SpeedRun Social is ours, and it holds first place on one criterion, the whole job done before a planner pays anything. An event belongs to the client and the guests are in the photos, so every post waits in an approval queue until you have the client's go-ahead.

These eight are two kinds of software. Six post to social media and two run the event business itself, proposals, contracts, payments and timelines, without posting anywhere. A planner usually needs one of each, so every entry says which job it takes and what it costs.

The whole job, cell by cell

The same eight tools, read the way the ranking reads them, with a last column for the two that run client projects instead of posting. A cell says what the vendor's own page said on 2 October 2026, never more.

ToolWrites the postMakes the imageMakes a short videoPublishes for youFree planRuns client projects
SpeedRun SocialoursYesYesYesYesYes, no end dateNo
PublerYes, AI AssistYes, AI photosNoYesYes, 3 accountsNo
BufferRefines your textNoNoYesYes, 3 channelsNo
MetricoolAI assistant, output not statedNoNoYesYes, 20 posts a monthNo
PlanableAI rewrite and generate listedNoNoYesFirst 50 posts, then paidNo
LaterAI credits, output not statedNot on its pricing pageNot on its pricing pageYesNo, 14-day trialNo
HoneyBookNo social postsNoNoNoNo, free trialYes
Aisle PlannerNoNoNoNoNo, 30-day trial with cardYes

The eight tools, ranked

Every priced claim below links to the vendor page it was read from and the date it was read. Where a vendor publishes a monthly price and an annual one, both are quoted.

  1. SpeedRun Social

    our product

    AI content generator

    The one that turns a setup photo into posts, held for the client's yes

    SpeedRun Social reads your planning business's site into a brand kit, writes each post, makes the image and a short video from a setup photo you upload or one already on your pages, and publishes to Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, TikTok and seven other channels once you approve it. The approval queue doubles as a consent gate: an event belongs to the client, the guests are in the photos, and nothing should go public before the couple or the host has agreed. Disclosure: this is our product and this is our list, and it sits first because its free plan is the only one here that does the whole job.

    What SpeedRun Social costs
    SpeedRun Social's free plan: 300 credits a month refilled forever, one free campaign a week (3 posts, 1 video, 1 cross-post), no card, watermarked media on free. SpeedRun Social's paid plans are $49.99, $99.99 and $199.99 a month billed monthly, or $39.99, $79.99 and $159.99 a month billed annually. speedrunsocial.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who SpeedRun Social is best for
    SpeedRun Social suits a planner or stylist whose weekends produce the best photos in the business and whose weekdays leave no time to post them, with every post held for the client's go-ahead first.

    SpeedRun Social: honest limitation

    SpeedRun Social runs no client projects, contracts, invoices or timelines, the jobs HoneyBook and Aisle Planner do, and it costs more than Publer for a planner who captions their own photos. Free-plan media carries a watermark, and we are the youngest company on this page. speedrunsocial.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

  2. Publer

    Scheduler

    AI captions and photos on every plan, at a per-account price

    Publer is a scheduler priced per social account whose AI Assist writes captions and creates photos on every plan, free included, and it publishes to Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook and TikTok among others. It makes no video, and a planner's best material, the room before and after, is a photo you already took rather than one an AI should invent.

    What Publer costs
    Publer's plans page listed a free plan at $0.00 with 1 user, 3 social accounts excluding X, 10 scheduled posts per account and a 24-hour post history. Professional read $5.00 a month billed monthly or $4.00 billed yearly, and Business $10.00 billed monthly or $8.00 billed yearly, per social account. publer.com/plans, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Publer is best for
    Publer suits a planner who captions their own setups and wants them queued to Instagram and Pinterest for a few dollars a month.

    Publer: honest limitation

    Publer makes no video, its free plan holds 10 scheduled posts per account and keeps published posts for only 24 hours, and Pinterest on the free plan needs at least 100 followers or a claimed website, by its own note. publer.com/plans, checked 2 October 2026

  3. Buffer

    Scheduler

    Free for three channels, approvals on Team

    Buffer is a scheduler priced per channel with a free plan for three channels, enough for Instagram, Pinterest and Facebook. Its AI Assistant refines your text and it makes no images or video, so the photos and the reel come from your own camera roll.

    What Buffer costs
    Buffer's pricing page listed a free plan for up to 3 channels with 10 scheduled posts per channel and 1 user. Essentials read $6 a month per channel billed monthly or $5 billed yearly ($60 a year), and Team $12 a month per channel billed monthly or $10 billed yearly, with unlimited team members and content approval workflows on Team. buffer.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Buffer is best for
    Buffer suits a planner who writes and photographs everything already and wants a reliable queue for three channels at no cost.

    Buffer: honest limitation

    Buffer writes nothing from scratch and makes no images or video, and its free plan stops at 10 scheduled posts per channel. Content approval workflows, for a second planner or an assistant, start on Team at $12 a channel a month billed monthly. buffer.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

  4. Metricool

    Scheduler and analytics

    Free for one brand, approvals on Advanced

    Metricool is a scheduler with analytics and competitor tracking, priced per brand, whose free plan covers Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook, TikTok and Google Business Profile for one brand. It writes with an AI assistant its page does not describe and makes no images or video.

    What Metricool costs
    Metricool's pricing page printed both ladders. Billed monthly, Starter read from $25 a month for up to 5 brands and Advanced, with its post approval system, from $67 a month for 15. Billed annually, the same tiers read from $20 and from $53 a month. The free plan covers 1 brand, every network except LinkedIn and X, and 20 scheduled posts a month. metricool.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Metricool is best for
    Metricool suits a planning studio that wants to see which setups draw attention and keeps posting and reporting in one place.

    Metricool: honest limitation

    Metricool makes no images or video, its free plan caps scheduling at 20 posts a month, and post approval starts on Advanced, from $67 a month billed monthly. metricool.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

  5. Planable

    Approval-first planner

    Approvals inside the calendar, first 50 posts free

    Planable is a content planner that puts approval at the center, with unlimited users on every plan and two types of approval on Basic, so a post can wait in the calendar until someone signs it off. Its first 50 posts are free with no time limit, and it makes no images or video.

    What Planable costs
    Planable's pricing page said the first 50 posts are free, with no time limit and no credit card required. Basic read $39 per workspace a month billed monthly or $33 billed yearly, and Pro $59 per workspace a month billed monthly or $49 billed yearly, with unlimited users on both. planable.io/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Planable is best for
    Planable suits a planning studio that shows posts to a second planner or a client before they go out and wants approvals and comments in one calendar.

    Planable: honest limitation

    Planable makes no images and no video, and its free allowance is 50 posts in total rather than a monthly refill. Pricing is per workspace, and analytics and the social inbox are paid add-ons. planable.io/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

  6. Later

    Visual scheduler

    Visual planning, external approvals from Growth

    Later is a visual-first scheduler for Instagram, Pinterest, TikTok and five other networks, with a link-in-bio page on every plan and internal and external approvals from Growth. Its AI content tools come in small monthly credit amounts and its pricing page does not say whether they write or design.

    What Later costs
    Later's pricing page opened on Bill Yearly: Starter read $18.75 a month billed yearly, Growth $37.50 and Scale $82.50. With Bill Monthly selected they read $25.00, $50.00 and $110.00 a month billed monthly. Starter covers 1 social set of 8 profiles, 1 user and 5 AI credits a month, and every plan starts with a 14-day free trial. later.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Later is best for
    Later suits a planner who builds the feed visually around setup photos and wants clients to review posts from the Growth tier up.

    Later: honest limitation

    Later has no free plan, only a 14-day trial, and approvals that reach outside the team start on Growth at $50.00 a month billed monthly. Starter holds 5 AI credits a month without saying what one buys. later.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

  7. HoneyBook

    Client management software

    Proposals, contracts and payments, no social posting

    HoneyBook is client management software for service businesses: proposals, contracts, invoices, payments, a scheduler and lead forms, with HoneyBook AI on every plan. It runs the client side of an event and posts nothing to social media.

    What HoneyBook costs
    HoneyBook's pricing page listed Starter at $36 a month billed monthly or $29 billed yearly, Essentials at $59 or $49 and Premium at $129 or $109, with a free trial on every plan and a summer savings banner over the annual plans. honeybook.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who HoneyBook is best for
    HoneyBook suits a planner who needs inquiries, proposals, contracts and payments in one place and handles social media with a separate tool.

    HoneyBook: honest limitation

    HoneyBook publishes nothing to social media and its pricing page names no social tools; HoneyBook AI is listed on every plan without saying it writes posts. The annual prices carried a seasonal promotion on this read, so they may change. honeybook.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

  8. Aisle Planner

    Event planning software

    Timelines, budgets and seating, no social posting

    Aisle Planner is planning software for wedding and event professionals: lead management, proposals, invoicing, a client portal, timelines, budgets, guest management, seating layouts and event websites. It runs the event from first inquiry to the last dance and posts nothing to social media.

    What Aisle Planner costs
    Aisle Planner's pricing page listed Sales Essentials at $49.99 a month as its monthly figure, then $69.99 for up to 15 projects and $109.99 for 16 to 25, with a Save 10% Annually label beside each and no annual rate printed. Every plan comes with a 30-day free trial that needs a credit card to start. aisleplanner.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026
    Who Aisle Planner is best for
    Aisle Planner suits a wedding or event planner who wants the whole project, budget, timeline, vendors and guests, in one client-facing tool, and who posts to social media some other way.

    Aisle Planner: honest limitation

    Aisle Planner publishes nothing to social media and its pricing page names no social tools. Its trial asks for a credit card up front, and the Sales Essentials plan leaves out the project management tools entirely. aisleplanner.com/pricing, checked 2 October 2026

How this list was ranked

The stake first: we build SpeedRun Social, it is entry one of eight, and it sits above Publer and Buffer, two schedulers we do not own. Planners recommend vendors for a living and know a referral from a commission, so the stake is stated before the list.

Every number here was read on 2 October 2026 off the vendor's own pricing page in a real browser, with the address checked against the one requested and each billing control pressed both ways. None of it comes from a review site, a planners' forum or an assistant's answer.

Each price carries its billing mode. Where a vendor prints a monthly and an annual figure, both are quoted. Aisle Planner printed monthly figures with a save-annually label and no annual price, and its entry says so.

The ranking rule is the one at the top: how much of the whole job a tool does before a planner pays anything, meaning the post written, the image and a short video made from your own setup photos, and the post published, then the cheapest price for the whole job. A free plan that covers more of it ranks higher; tools without one rank by the cheapest plan that does the most of it, and the two that run client projects but post nothing come last for this list's purpose.

Event photos raise a question most trades never face: whose day is it? The couple, the host and the guests appear in the work, and some of them never agreed to be in a vendor's feed. That is why the approval step counts here, and why each entry names where its vendor puts one.

No stars, no scores, no customer counts, ours least of all. Every claim links to the page it came from with the date it was read, so a price that moved since then is one to check at the source.

The honest part

Publer is the cheaper choice for a planner who captions their own photos: $5.00 a month billed monthly per social account, with AI captions and photos on every plan.

Planable and Later are the choices when a client wants to see posts inside the tool before they publish. And if the gap in the business is contracts, invoices and timelines rather than posting, HoneyBook and Aisle Planner do that work, which SpeedRun Social does not.

What we will not claim: no ratings, no booking numbers, no customer counts, no promise that posting fills a calendar. We are the youngest company on this page, ranked first for one stated reason, the whole job on a free plan with every post held for a yes.

Questions planners ask about this list

  • What is the best social media tool for event planners?

    SpeedRun Social, our own product, on the criterion this page ranks by: it writes the post, makes the image and a short video from your setup photos, and holds every post until you approve it, on a free plan with no end date. If you write your own captions, Publer and Buffer cost less, and for proposals, contracts and timelines, HoneyBook and Aisle Planner are ranked below with their own prices.

  • Should an event planner ask permission before posting an event?

    Yes, and in writing where you can. The client owns the day and the guests did not sign up to appear in your feed. Put photo use in your contract, ask before each post that shows faces, and use a tool that holds posts for approval so nothing goes out on a schedule alone.

  • Which of these tools post to Instagram and Pinterest?

    SpeedRun Social, Publer, Buffer, Metricool and Later name both Instagram and Pinterest among their networks. Planable publishes to the social pages each plan includes without naming the networks on its pricing page, and HoneyBook and Aisle Planner post to neither.

  • Is there a free social media tool for event planners?

    Publer, Buffer and Metricool keep free plans with no end date: 3 social accounts, 3 channels and 1 brand respectively. Planable's first 50 posts are free with no time limit. Ours is 300 credits a month refilled forever, one free campaign a week (3 posts, 1 video, 1 cross-post), no card, watermarked media on free. Later, HoneyBook and Aisle Planner run trials instead.

  • What does social media software cost an event planner?

    On the pages read on 2 October 2026: Publer Professional at $5.00 a month billed monthly or $4.00 billed yearly per social account, Buffer Essentials at $6 a channel a month billed monthly or $5 billed yearly, Later Starter at $25.00 billed monthly or $18.75 billed yearly, and Planable Basic at $39 per workspace a month billed monthly or $33 billed yearly. SpeedRun Social's paid plans start at $49.99 a month billed monthly or $39.99 a month billed annually.

  • What should an event planner post?

    The room before and after, the details that took the longest, a short walk-through video, and a line about the client's idea you turned into a setup. Credit the venue and the other vendors when they agree, since they may share the post with their own followers.

  • Can SpeedRun Social replace HoneyBook or Aisle Planner?

    No, and it should not try. Those two run the client relationship and the event plan; SpeedRun Social runs the feed. A planner who uses either will still need something for the posts, and that is the gap SpeedRun Social fills.

Put last weekend through it

The free plans and trials above exist so a planner can put one real event through two tools and compare what comes back. Ours has no countdown, and every post waits for your yes before it publishes.

Every vendor figure on this page was read on 2 October 2026. Prices move; the links exist so you can check theirs and ours.